Self-Employed Female Personal Assistant (Care)

Ref: 
8057

Salary: 
£12 per hour (pay is negotiable)

Hours Per Week: 
64 – I would like 2-4 Personal Assistants to cover each other for sickness and annual leave (more hours may be available in the evenings). Pattern Of Working: Monday-Sunday 09:00-18:00

Location: 
Clacton on Sea (CO16)

I am a 62 year old lady who suffers from Fibromyalgia which causes pain and exhaustion. However when well I enjoy life, have a good sense of humour and like to socialise. My condition fluctuates. I can mobilise very gently when well otherwise I use a wheelchair.

Duties:

  • To support me with all personal care, eg washing, dressing and toilet needs.
  • To support with my diet, eg preparing and cooking healthy meals and drinks when needed.
  • To support to keep my home clean and tidy, eg laundry, bed changing, hoovering, dusting, bathroom and kitchen cleaning.
  • To support me to access the community, eg out for coffee, shopping, meeting friends.

You will need to drive and have access to a car to take me to appointments and access the community.

I have two small dogs therefore you will need to like animals and support me with their care.

My condition fluctuates therefore my abilities and strength do.

You will be required to use your own initiative regarding my care.

You will need to support me with medication, eg prompting.

You may need to support me with correspondence, eg booking appointments etc.

Applicants will need to give gentle encouragement and motivate me when and where appropriate.

I operate a no smoking policy.

It is very important to me that you are friendly and have a sense of humour, you will also need to be flexible and punctual.

The above is not an exhaustive list of duties and you may be requested to undertake other tasks as and when required commensurate with the role of a Personal Assistant (PA).

An Application Form can be completed/obtained via ILAs Website : www.ilaessex.com.

News update